Governorship election: Live Results supplementary polls from Bauchi State

The results of the supplementary governorship election in Bauchi State have started trickling in.

PU 001, Ajili Gugulin Ward, Misau LGA

PDP 312

APC 111

Pandum PU 013, Gabarin Ward, Darazo LGA

APC 187

PDP 182

PU 001, Gabarin Ward, Darazo LGA

APC 204

PDP 280

The rerun elections are ongoing in 4 other states such as Kano, Bauchi, Benue, Sokoto.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, had declared the exercise in these five states as inconclusive.

The commission had declared winners in the governorship elections in only 22 states.

However, the Returning Officers (ROs) in Adamawa, Bauchi, Benue, Kano, Plateau and Sokoto states, declared the elections inconclusive.

The supplementary elections will be held in the affected states today, March 23.

Follow DAILY POST on this thread for results from Bauchi State as declared by INEC.

Here is the result for governorship supplementary poll at Malar Giji Polling Unit A & B, Bogoro D Ward, Bogoro LGA, Bauchi

PDP – 478

APC – 101

Total votes cast – 607

Valid votes – 582

Invalid – 25

Polling Officer: Dapirep Panmun

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *